End of Year Awards 2021

The Williamstown Camera Club Crew 2021 © Viet Tran

We would like to take this opportunity, the end of our 2021 year, to thank our members who have stuck with us for yet another interesting year that saw our planned syllabus thrown into disarray due to COVID.

We thank our of our wonderful presenters, judges, and members who have shared their skills and knowledge with us through 2021 and we look forward to sharing our 2022 syllabus with you all soon.

Image of the year 2021

Congrats to our winners of our images of the year. Unlike previous years, but the same as 2020, we were only accepting digital entires throughout the year and therefore only digital images were up for contention. We had 25 entries for A Grade and 32 for B Grade, from which, a judging panel from Warragul Camera Club made their final selections.

A Grade Digital Image of the Year

"Raining Determination" by Wade Buchan

Raining Determination

B Grade Digital Image of the Year:

"Night Market" by John Coppini

Night Market

2021 Aggregate Award Winners

Our aggregate awards are determined from points awarded to entries over the 2021 regular competition season. Members are awarded 1 point for each entry, 10 points for first place, 6 points for second, 4 points for third, and 2 points for Highly Commended. These points aggregate over the year to form the final point score for the season.

A-Grade Points B-Grade Points
1st Robert Moyses 60 Phillip Donaldson 42
2nd Wade Buchan 49 Robyn Bartett
John Coppini
Ian Gofton
Adrian Jones
3rd Arvin Coloma
Viet Tran
44 Not awarded *

* Note a decision was made to not award a 3rd place for the B-Grade Aggregate Scores due to the 4-way tie for 2nd place

Promotion to A-Grade

This year we also saw a number of members progress from B-Grade to A-Grade: Congratulations to 

  • Phllip Donaldson, and 
  • John Coppini

Our 2021-2022 Committee

Williamstown Camera Club Committee 2021-2022

[L to R] Robert Cahill, Matt Peart, Karen Malbon (Vice President), Brian Young (Treasurer), Gayle Tout (Secretary), Larry Rigoni, Tania Chalmers (Competition Steward), Neil Anderson (President), and Kathryn Hocking. Not present James Troi, Graeme Brown.


Social: Club Christmas Dinner

This is an opt in event, if you haven't already RSVPed and paid you've missed out for this year.

As with last year's dinner, due to it being such a success, we'll be hosting this in our club rooms. Join us for a wonderful social gathering with food and friends as we celebrate the year that was and look forward to the year to come.

BYO drinks and any extra nibbles you'd like to share.

Walker Close Community Centre
6th December 2022 7:00 pm
Awards Night: Annual EOY Awards Night

We present the awards for 2022 at our final meeting of the year!

Walker Close Community Centre
13th December 2022 7:30 pm

View full calendar